SENDIASS – Special Educational Needs, Information, Advice and Support Service
CYP – Children and Young People
SEND – Special Educational Needs and Disabilities
EHCP – Education, Health and Care Plan
CAMHS – Children and Adolescent Mental Health Service
SEMH – Social, Emotional and Mental Health
SRB – Specialist Resource Base
CCG – Clinical Commissioning Group
ESFA – Education Skills and Funding Agency
SENDIST – Special Educational Need and Disability Tribunal
SENCo – Special Educational Needs Coordinator
ASD – Autism Spectrum Disorder
ADHD – Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
CAFA – Children and Families Act 2014
SEND CoP – Special Educational Needs and Disability Code of Practice
DFE – Department for Education
EYFS – Early Years Foundation Support
IEP – Individual Education Plan
LA – Local Authority
LO – Local Offer
LAC – Looked after Children
NEET – Not in Education, Employment or Training
OFSTED – Office for Standards in Education
PCP – Person Centred Planning
PMLD – Profound and Multiple Learning Difficulties
SALT – Speech and Language Therapy
VI – Visual Impairment
HI – Hearing Impairment
C & I – Communication and Interaction
C & L – Communication and Learning
S & P – Sensory and Physical
DMO – Designated Medical Officer
EHRC – Equality and Human Rights Commission
OT – Occupational Therapy
PALS – Patient Advice and Liaison Service
SMART – Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, Timed
CAF – Common Assessment Framework
SPLD - Specific Learning Difficulty
FSP – Family Support Process